Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon

FR
Close

Working together to prevent poverty

Who the Foundation supports

We provide long-term support for organizations and associations that are working together to actively develop their capacity for sustainable initiatives aimed at promoting the educational success of all children living in Quebec.

Find out more about their initiatives

How to obtain funding from the Foundation

Take the time to read through our guidelines and think about whether our collaborative approach is a good fit for your organization. If your project corresponds to the type of support we offer, we encourage you to send us a letter of intent.

Learn more

Our commitment to society

The Lucie and André Chagnon Foundation contributes to the prevention of poverty by focusing on educational success—a priority reinforced by Quebec society. Because of our philanthropic status, our resources are there for the community: we are responsible and accountable for our actions and the consequences of those actions. We believe that our contribution should complement, not replace, the essential and legitimate role of government.

Learn more

The Foundation’s philanthropic role

Interested in finding out more about the Foundation, our mission, the underlying values that support our actions and the people who make up our organization? Everything you need to know is right here.

Learn more

News

Announcement of the 1,000th Community Housing Unit Created thanks to the Fonds d’Investissement de Montréal
Read more

Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon

EN
Fermer

Prévenir la pauvreté ensemble, sans relâche!

Déployer l'ensemble de nos ressources pour le bien commun

Mettre l’ensemble de nos leviers – qu’il s’agisse de nos placements, de nos dotations ou de notre capacité d’influence – au service de la justice sociale et de la capacité d’agir de celles et ceux qui font une différence auprès de tous les jeunes vivant au Québec.

Comment obtenir le soutien de la Fondation

Prenez le temps de consulter nos orientations, validez si nos modalités de collaboration vous conviennent et déposez une lettre d'intention si votre projet correspond aux types de soutien que nous offrons.

En savoir plus

Notre engagement à l’égard de la société

La Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon a pour mission de prévenir la pauvreté en contribuant à la mise en place de conditions favorables au développement du plein potentiel de tous les jeunes vivant au Québec. Elle vient, en cela, répondre à des priorités maintes fois réaffirmées par la société québécoise. Étant donné notre statut philanthropique, nous reconnaissons que nos ressources sont d’utilité collective et que nous sommes responsables et imputables de nos gestes et des conséquences de nos actions. Nous croyons que notre contribution doit s’ajouter et non se substituer au rôle essentiel et légitime de l’État.

En savoir plus

Le rôle philanthropique de la Fondation

Vous aimeriez en savoir plus sur la Fondation, sa mission, les valeurs qui sous-tendent ses actions ainsi que les membres qui composent son organisation? Toute l'information pertinente se trouve ici.

En apprendre plus

Actualité

Crise du logement : la perspective de nos partenaires
Lire la suite









Merci de votre aide pour améliorer nos contenus

Poursuivre la navigation